Technology Committee

The Technology Committee researches emerging technologies and standards to develop technical recommendations and procedures to enhance interoperable public safety and emergency communications.
Name Title Department
Robert Carothers Senior Radio Technician DMPD Radio Shop
Rob Dehnert RIC 1 Chair Westcom, Assistant Chief-Logistics
Andy Flagge IT Administrator Public Administration and Support Services - Wright County
Leon Frederick Bureau Chief Iowa Department of Public Safety
Peter Huffman Director - Communications Technology Bureau Iowa DOT - Bureau of Communication Technology
Doug Knoll Electronic Engineering Tech Iowa Department of Transportation
Kip Ladage Coordinator Bremer County Emergency Management
Dave Lockard Mobile Data Systems Admin Des Moines Police Department
Chris Maiers SWIC ISICSB
Clint Miller Story County Emergency Coordinator Amateur Radio Emergency Service
Jason Study Communications Technologist Pott County 911
Patrick Updike Patrick Updike Communications Technician Iowa Department of Corrections
Mark Van Hooser Public Safety Systems Administrator Buena Vista County 911
Curtis "Wally" Walser Captain Cedar Rapids Fire Department

Printed from the website on May 26, 2020 at 7:53am.